The season is here……get out and ride some railroads.

I have recently finished a major update of my site and there are now over 530 railroads in the US and Canada. My goal is to visit every one of them, but I do like to set realistic goals. When I moved to Kansas City, my goal was to visit and ride all of the railroads in the area. With the exception of one or two, I have achieved that goal.

Do the same in your area. Ride the local railroads. Go meet some of the private owners and show them that you appreciate their efforts and their railroads.

When you do visit, take pictures, do a POV video (the whole route from the front or the last car looking back) and write an article for my site.

I can not get to all of the railroads but I think as a collective group, we can cover all of them.

Look for the next update in the next few weeks.

 

Safe and Happy railroading.

Leave a Reply

